Stripy Scarf

Noro Striped Scarf

Noro Striped Scarf

I finished something! About a year ago I got a craving for a long skinny scarf. I grabbed two skeins of Noro, cast on, and…let it linger in my closet until last month. To get it going again, I turned it into my work party knitting, dragging it hither and yon. Since the rows were short, it was easy enough to get a couple of inches in whenever I had a free moment.

For 100g of worsted-weight Noro, I got a looooong scarf. Long enough to jump rope with – maybe 9-10 feet long. Long long. Just in time for the weather to hit 70F.

1 Comment

Filed under knitting

One response to “Stripy Scarf

  1. I like the two colours – the blue and the brown. I’ve never been brave enough to do something like that.

Leave a Reply

