Photo Monday – Retro

April 2004

April 2004

This picture is from my first trip to Japan, with my mother. We took a week-long tour through Tokyo and Kyoto at the height of cherry blossom season. Digital cameras were available at the time, but nobody we knew had one. We made it through the whole trip with 2-3 Kodak disposable cameras. When I made my scrapbook, I actually had to sketch some things in. Worse, I haven’t seen the disc holding the Kyoto half of the trip since I graduated from high school.

Leave a comment

Filed under japan

Leave a Reply

