Slouchy Hat

I think my coworkers suspect that all I do is get home from work and knit myself a new hat for the next day.

Future Blues, Rowan Lima, Minty by Erica Jackofsky.

Future Blues, Rowan Lima, Minty by Erica Jackofsky.

I’m quite taken with this one – it’s knit extra long, with eyelets that you thread with i-cord to tug into a slouchy shape. This hat took a very satisfying exact ball of Rowan Lima, in the Patagonia colorway. Of course, I was so convinced that I would need two balls…I bought two balls. Time for matching mitts.

The pattern is so easy and intuitive, I’m using it to teach a new knitter. Plus it’s really cute and I can change out the ties for a different effect, if need be. Of course, that means knitting more i-cord.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

