Double Update

Both projects continue steadily. I’m headed home to America tomorrow, just for a week. (Though because of how international travel works, I only spend three days at home)

Here’s what another hour and forty-five minutes added to the sweater:

Creeping along…

What you can see here are both saddle shoulders and the back of the neck. The open space is the v-neck that I foolishly hoped to have joined in the round by now. Alas.

The blanket has entered its green period.

Also creeping along.

I’m hoping that I’ll be able to churn out Friday’s regular blog post this afternoon, but I’m not super optimistic. I leave on my trip tomorrow and I keep thinking about how lucky I am to have a seven hour layover in San Francisco International Airport. :/ I don’t suppose anyone knows if you can get a hot fudge sundae at SFO? My first hot fudge sundae in six months would go a long way towards distracting me.

2 Comments

Filed under knitting

2 responses to “Double Update

  1. Ana

    We had an 8-hour layover at SFO, and it was enough time to go to Fisherman’s Wharf and have some delicious beer-battered fish and fresh oysters (if that is your thing), walk around trying to pick a restaurant for a long time, take pictures of Alcatraz, watch the sea lions, and even ride the trolley and see Lombard Street. There’s easy-to-use public transportation at the airport, though we had to do quite a bit of walking as well. Enjoy your trip!

    • maurimoii

      Thanks for the tips! Go figure, my first flight was late and I ended up taking a different one out of the country…to LAX. I spent my much shorter layover hunting down my next gate!

Leave a comment